top of page

Blog

A word from Nigel Slater


This is not quite a cheating way out when uninspired. I read the words below the other day whilst reading Nigel Slater's Kitchen Diaries and I liked it so much that I just wanted to share it really. And I know they are sort of corny but corny is sometimes good. Like clichés are clichés for a reason - they tend to be true. So here it is.

"I am not sure it matters whether your tart is a flawless masterpiece or something more friendly, fun and wobbly-edged. What matters is the offering of something you have made simply for the pleasure involved, something made with a light heart. Good food that has come from a good place."

And i don't think I have anything to add to that. Here is the tart he is talking about. His recipes are good too. I hope the dinner I am about to prepare is too.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page