top of page

Blog

Sharing a picture


My 2018 State Library of Victoria diary has an Art Deco theme, and each month takes a particular aspect of life. December, unsurprisingly, because this is Australia, has showcased The Seaside. The picture at left is from a poster by one Gert Sellheim. I think it is stunning - the colours, the straight lines juxtaposed agains curves, the font ... I just had to share.

How to connect to food is somewhat more difficult - indeed impossible really. So I don't think I shall try.

It's a railways poster and there is also an interesting reference to Kodak - who sadly no longer exists. Maybe it means take a camera, or take a photograph. And I don't know what those little icons are, A beach towel?

Anyway I love it.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page