top of page

Blog

A new blog?


I have had a message in my email box from Wix for some time warning me that I shall have to change to their new blog software. I gather that it will look slightly different, I might lose some of the tags I have created but otherwise everything will be transferred over intact.

Which set me to wondering what to do.

I know a few of you have had problems getting in occasionally, and sometimes I have had problems editing and I think this is probably because of the size of the thing. In fact I'm amazed that I have been allowed to keep on adding a daily post because I am using Wix's free version. And yes I know they are probably a huge money-making machine but I am a great admirer of their software - it is so, so easy to use, so I have occasionally thought that I should actually pay for their upgraded version. This would also give me an exclusive domain name - and therefore a different url.

I could also change the entire look of the thing - though I don't have to. I'm talking about the non blog pages here - that will have to change in appearance because their new blog looks different.

What to do?

Just keep going with what I have at the moment, but swapping to their new blog?

Change the entire look of the thing or just copy the look?

What to do? Your thoughts please.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page